This is the "Home" page of the "Wilson Digital Archives Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Wilson Digital Archives Project  

Last Updated: Jun 4, 2015 URL: http://wilsonhs.libguides.com/archive Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

OVERVIEW

The Woodrow Wilson High School Archives Project is an effort of the school's library media program to make available and preserve photos, articles, and documents dating back to the school's beginning in 1935. We are beginning to construct our digital archives and provide a way for the community to search them. Start exploring by going to the Digital Archives box to the right and look at the special exhibits below.  Our first efforts have focused on Girls Athletics and Wilson in Wartime.

 

VOLUNTEERS NEEDED

We inaugurated our Digital Archives project on Monday, November 3 but  THERE IS STILL A LOT OF WORK TO DO.

WE NEED VOLUNTEERS TO HELP SCAN AND CATALOG.  

CLICK HERE IF YOU WILL HELP 

 

 

DIGITAL ARCHIVES

Online Database of Wilson High School primary and secondary source historical materials. Primarily yearbooks (1937 - ), school newspaper (1935 - ), scrapbooks (Wilson Athletic associations).

 

Enter HERE

 

 

!DIGITAL ARCHIVE NEWS! (as of December 6, 2014)

Full years of Beacon issues from 1956 through 1967 have been scanned and can be viewed, searched and downloaded.

Select the Beacon Tab at top of guide or click here

Many thanks to Tom Jabine, Class of '69, for this accomplishment. .

 

SPECIAL ACCOLADES

This project has been made possible through generous donations from

:

The Humanities Council of Washington, DC 

The Woodrow Wilson Parent Teacher Student Organization (PTSO)

 

THANK YOU

FOR YOUR GUIDANCE AND SUPPORT:

The Humanities Council of Washington, D.C., in particular Mark Smith, Director of Grants and Special Projects

The D.C. Community Heritage Project, a partnership between the Humanities Council and the D.C. Historic Preservation Office

The Woodrow Wilson Parent Teacher Student Organization

The Woodrow Wilson Alumni Association

The Digital Archives Project Committee

Pamela Lipscomb-Gardner, Project Director

Arlene Balkansky, Humanities Scholar

Lena Frumin

Mary White Giffin

Tina Kaneen

Elizabeth Levenson

John Libby

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip